project 5 Logos

JessieSkinner-P5Logos

  1. Description: 3 Variations of a logo – color, black and white, and white set against a color
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I used Adobe Illustrator to execute these designs. I created the camera and its details very simply by using the shape tool. I made the paint brush with the pen tool and the paint splotches with the blob tool. I knew I wanted to incorporate both the “photo” and “design” parts of my company into the logo, so I started thinking of things that could represent the design aspect. I decided on a paint pallet because its circular shape would work inside of the camera’s lens. From there, I decided on the analogous color scheme.
  3. Message: Because the business is both photo and design, the logo has both a camera and a paint pallet to communicate this. The paintbrush points to the name of the company to lead the eyes there.
  4. Audience: This logo is for my own company. My company does photography and design for individuals and small businesses. Typically, those who own or work for small businesses are between the ages of 18 and 45. The individuals (in my area, Rexburg, Idaho) who tend to hire those in my industry are usually in their early 20’s (for their weddings). For these two reasons, I’ve chosen to market my logo to the 18-45 crowd.
  5. Top Thing Learned: The most powerful thing I learned in creating this design was how to use the pen and pencil tools. These tools allow for any shape or drawing to be created.
  6. Color Scheme and Color Names: Analogous: indigo, blue, and teal
  7. Title / Body Font Names & Categories: Century Gothic (Regular and Demibold), Sans Serif
Leave a Reply

